Author Topic: Karaoke what format  (Read 444 times)

eddiegravestock

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
Karaoke what format
« on: December 30, 2017, 10:47:15 AM »
I’ve tried putting some karaoke songs on my jukebox but it doesn’t even display them. I take it this version is compatible with karaoke

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Karaoke what format
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2017, 10:54:04 AM »
Hi Eddie

How are your karaoke tracks formatted ?, what are the filename extensions ?.


eddiegravestock

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
Re: Karaoke what format
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2017, 10:56:21 AM »
.mp3 and .cdg

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Karaoke what format
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2017, 10:57:16 AM »
can you send me a sample track so I can try it ?

eddiegravestock

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
Re: Karaoke what format
« Reply #4 on: December 30, 2017, 10:59:06 AM »
I’ve just realised that the copy didn’t work so I’ve recopied it and scanning again will let you know how it goes

eddiegravestock

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
Re: Karaoke what format
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2017, 05:33:21 PM »
I’ve got it copied on to the jukebox but when you play the track it just stops the current one than starts another

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Karaoke what format
« Reply #6 on: December 30, 2017, 06:03:22 PM »
Ok, I will have a look for you in the morning, just email me when you are at your PC.

eddiegravestock

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
Re: Karaoke what format
« Reply #7 on: December 31, 2017, 09:12:57 AM »
Ok I’m next to the jukebox

eddiegravestock

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
Re: Karaoke what format
« Reply #8 on: January 12, 2018, 11:44:22 AM »
I’m putting the the mp3 and cdg files on the jukebox but there not playing. You select the it stops the track playing then moves on its working like a skip button. Then I’m trying to copy on to the jukebox and rescanning manually it’s deleting all the files
Is it there all just corrupt

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1863
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Karaoke what format
« Reply #9 on: January 12, 2018, 11:47:26 AM »
Hi Eddie, its hard to say without seeing your files, I have 10 minutes if you want me to take a remote look for you ?.

eddiegravestock

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
Re: Karaoke what format
« Reply #10 on: January 12, 2018, 11:54:36 AM »
Can do

eddiegravestock

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 42
Re: Karaoke what format
« Reply #11 on: January 12, 2018, 01:08:41 PM »
Thank you