Author Topic: re advertisements  (Read 723 times)

dlkentertain

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
re advertisements
« on: April 12, 2017, 04:46:17 PM »
Can I update / delete adverts remotely on a connected box?

Bry

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 355
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: re advertisements
« Reply #1 on: April 12, 2017, 05:46:15 PM »
yes mate jus tclick JMC -> prepare updates -> add sytem images ->advertising images

dlkentertain

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: re advertisements
« Reply #2 on: April 13, 2017, 01:04:23 PM »
Hi Bry

Thanks for the reply. I have used the prepare updates and indeed it does prepare the updates see attached image (only if you have tracks added if no tracks and just genre / ad images it wont work).

I then go to Upload updates and it only uploads the update folder not the UpdatesGenreImages one.

So how can I remotly update ad and genre images?

TIA

Neal

Bry

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 355
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: re advertisements
« Reply #3 on: April 13, 2017, 06:53:50 PM »
hi those folders in your picture must have been typed by hand cos pjx dont generate those folder names and update requres at least 1 song or it wont let u write the update
if you think update shold work without any music files pls put your idea in the wish list and i will look at it the next update

dlkentertain

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: re advertisements
« Reply #4 on: April 13, 2017, 07:11:07 PM »
Hi Bry

Just ran it again with 1 track,  1 artist, 1 Genre & 1 Ad jpeg selected. I hit write update and the tool created the 3 folders as in image.

My JMC is version 1.2.1.2 on windows 8.1 remote connect if you don't believe me! It created 3 folders this time because I had 3 images and 1 track.



Bry

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 355
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: re advertisements
« Reply #5 on: April 13, 2017, 08:26:04 PM »
ok i think i know u are probly not writing to a removable usb stick, you set the output to a drive somewhere on your compter perhaps ?

instead of "G:\updates"  or "C:\updates\"     it should just be "G:\" u cant use a location on your computer cos the drive needs to be blanked before writing, see the manual it explains

use a blank usb pendrive to write ur updates to that will fix it
« Last Edit: April 13, 2017, 08:28:07 PM by Bry »

dlkentertain

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: re advertisements
« Reply #6 on: April 13, 2017, 08:37:30 PM »
Hi Bry

I have just done what you said please see image it still created the folder on the usb stick image attached!

I need to upload genre images and advert images remotely and not by USB (just wondering is this possible) I can get tracks to update remotely.


Bry

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 355
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: re advertisements
« Reply #7 on: April 13, 2017, 09:38:43 PM »
yes that is now correct, it has now created the correctly named folder, so why can u not upload ?, just tick the GO TO UPLOAD checkbox on the prepare updates page ?
« Last Edit: April 13, 2017, 09:42:01 PM by Bry »

dlkentertain

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 11
Re: re advertisements
« Reply #8 on: April 13, 2017, 10:03:10 PM »
Hi Bry

Perfect it works perfectly now. Should I clear the USB after upload to ftp or will it overwrite on next update.

Thanks For your help

Neal

Bry

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 355
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: re advertisements
« Reply #9 on: April 14, 2017, 08:49:21 AM »
great stuff mate
no u dont have to clear usb it overwrites each time
i think u will have the hang of it after a few goes