Author Topic: Messing with Coin Kit's brain  (Read 1950 times)

Bry

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 357
    • Jukeblaster.com
Messing with Coin Kit's brain
« on: March 03, 2012, 07:22:44 PM »
I was bored so I decided to have a mess with the Coin Kit board and I kind of got carried away   ;D

Part 1 Hacking the Coin Kit board.mp4
Part 2 Hacking the Coin Kit board.mp4
Part 3 Hacking the Coin Kit board.mp4
Part 4 Hacking the Coin Kit board.mp4
« Last Edit: March 03, 2012, 07:55:11 PM by Bry »

Bry

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 357
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Messing with Coin Kit's brain
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2012, 07:15:19 PM »
okies just a litle update

the code now seems ok and i managed to introduce a failsafe to the credit button sot taht it doesnt go into change protocol mode by accident or a stuck button

alls eems cool now :-)

Dj4nrv

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 353
Re: Messing with Coin Kit's brain
« Reply #2 on: March 04, 2012, 07:46:01 PM »
So Bry,
can i upgrade/update my existing coin kit todo this?

Bry

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 357
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Messing with Coin Kit's brain
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2012, 09:02:16 PM »
dunno how it will work yet our Steve sees some problem s to introduce this mod

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1857
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Messing with Coin Kit's brain
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2012, 05:22:24 PM »
Ok, Guys

I've had a look at this and I have some objections, but, our Bry has spent some time on this and I think some of you would be disaponted if this was not made available in some way.

So, here is what I'm going to do, I will not officially support these new functions as I regard them as 'experimental', and we will only ever advertise the Coin Kit board as being compattible with the coin acceptors stated on our website, however I have agreed to allow these functions to be incorporated in such a way that the end user must take steps to 'enable' these functions themselves via a combination of button presses on the board, they wont be enabled by default.

If anyone wants to have their existing Coin Kit re-programmed with these new functions we may be able to accomodate that at cost.



Bry

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 357
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Messing with Coin Kit's brain
« Reply #5 on: March 10, 2012, 02:14:08 PM »
ok so now me & Steve are on th e same page with this
the Coin Kit is now shiping with my modified image flashed into the board
as Steve as said this will be an unoficial mod or hack that users must choose to change their Coin Kit from standard.
we will not give support for the mod (it is just put ther as a bonus to you from me) so you are welcome to access the new protocols at your own risk.

i will post instructions soon on how to acces the protocol selection menu (its easy)

Edit: instructions are here -  http://jukeblaster.com/forum/index.php?topic=459.0
« Last Edit: March 11, 2012, 04:10:16 PM by Bry »