Author Topic: Software not working properly  (Read 2367 times)

big orange

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
Software not working properly
« on: April 28, 2016, 10:19:57 PM »
My Videobox isn't working properly it lags behind and says some albums unavailable. When I installed it a few weeks ago I think it didn't install correct.  I'm wondering if I can delete and  reinstall the program and start over again I understand the program little better now. I ordered the coin op kit and want to proceed with that but program not working right. 

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1908
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Software not working properly
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2016, 08:52:11 AM »
Hi orange

'Some albums unavailable' is due to the folder structure is not being correct.
'lags behind' is a bit vague and could be caused by a lot of things on your PC, this is almost sure to be something to do with your pc, not Videobox.

Yes you can reinstall no problem, what is your pc spec & os ?.




big orange

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
Re: Software not working properly
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2016, 12:31:08 PM »
Hi Steve, I'm using A wintel pro mini computer. It's new bought it right before I bought the software. I also bought the zenpoint software too but have since tried to get rid of it didn't like it. Computer=Intel(R)  Atom (TM) CPU @ 1.44GHz RAM 2.00GB  64-BIT OS.  Windows 10 home     If I can reinstall please tell me how.

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1908
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Software not working properly
« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2016, 08:34:55 PM »
To reinstall just follow the same steps as the first time, you can install over the top of your first install, no need to remove first.

What happened to make you think the first install was not sucessfull ?

Not sure if that intel atom is up to the task, what is the VIDEO ram ?, is it onboard video ?.


big orange

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
Re: Software not working properly
« Reply #4 on: May 01, 2016, 03:19:48 PM »
This is what I'm using for the videobox software. When I try to reload software when the computer trys to unzip frame work it just sits there not responding


Specifications:


CPU
 
Intel Bay Trail-T CR upto 1.83GHz
 

Atom Z3735F
 

DDR3
 
2GB       DDR3L 512MB*4
 

EMMC flash
 
32GB(can up to 128GB)
 

Operation System
 
windows 8.1& android 4.4
 

Wi-Fi/BT
 
RTL8723BS/AP6330,IEEE 802.11 a/b/g/n, BlueTooth 4.0
 

I/O
 
USB port 1
 
HOST 1   
 

USB port 2
 
HOST 2
 

Micro USB port
 
For OTG
 

HDMI
 
HDMI 1.4
 

Micro TF card slot
 
For Micro TF card
 

Audio Jack
 
Audio output / Mic in
 

LAN port
 
Ethernet
 

DC-in
 
5V/3A 4.0mm DC-in
 

KEY
 
power on/off
 

IR
 
Built-in IR receiver(for android OS)
 

Accessory
 
User manual
 

5V/3A adapter
 

HDMI cable
 

Giftbox packing
 

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1908
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Software not working properly
« Reply #5 on: May 01, 2016, 08:36:34 PM »
If the .net framework doesnt install it means you probably already have it, I'm pretty sure its included as standard with windows 8, so you only need to install Videobox.

As for the video ram, I cant tell, it just says hdmi ?...

Maybe someone else on the forum knows about these computers video capabilities, Guy's please comment if you can help Big Orange...

big orange

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 13
Re: Software not working properly
« Reply #6 on: May 02, 2016, 12:05:10 AM »
Steve thanks for your help. I think my problem is the mini computer that I'm using so I've decided to get another computer. If I do can I delete the old one and put the videotex on my new one. Will this one work?
Refurbished HP Desktop Computer. Computer comes with
-Intel Core 2 Duo Processor
- 4GB DDR2 Memory
- 250GB Hard Drive
- DVD/CD-RW Optical Drive
-Microsoft Windows 7 Pro (64-bit) Operating System
- USB WiFi Card included
- Monitor, Power cord, Keyboard and Mouse
 Software Installed
- NEW Windows 8.1 Professional 64 Bit, Free Antivirus, Open Office.

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1908
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Software not working properly
« Reply #7 on: May 02, 2016, 08:15:17 AM »
Hi orange, no problem glad to help where I can  ;D

It mostly depends on 3 things (in order of importance)...
1. the video ram, should not be onboard video, and be 1gb or above.
2. cpu speed, I would say 2ghz and above for a good experience.
3. system ram, 4gb and above is good but will work as low as 2gb

Tip. if your video card is not fast enough, use a Videobox skin that just has a background colour instead an image, this takes some load off your video card and make a big difference to performance (playtime skin).