Author Topic: Error code 20  (Read 541 times)

reno

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
Error code 20
« on: January 20, 2018, 01:42:01 PM »
Good day forum,
                       I had to change a bad ram in my jukebox computer. It was a single 2g and I replace it with 2 - 512mb rams.
  Now videobox giving ERROR CODE 20.

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1875
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Error code 20
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2018, 05:11:25 PM »
1. Put your old ram back in your pc how it was before
2. Fire up Videbox an click the DEACTIVATE button in the Videbox engineer menu.
3. Fit your new ram.
4. Fire up Videobox and enter your serial number.

Done :-)
« Last Edit: January 20, 2018, 05:13:18 PM by Steve »

reno

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
Re: Error code 20
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2018, 01:14:05 AM »
My old ram is not worry. The computer will not boot up

reno

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
Re: Error code 20
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2018, 01:15:14 AM »
My old ram is not working

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1875
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Error code 20
« Reply #4 on: January 21, 2018, 08:45:10 AM »
Ok, send your serial number to our 'contact' email address and i will ask our Bry to reset it on the server for you. :-)

reno

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
Re: Error code 20
« Reply #5 on: January 21, 2018, 05:04:10 PM »
I got it sorted out. I got the old ram to work. Deactivated the videobox and install the new ram.

Thanks

Steve

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1875
    • Jukeblaster.com
Re: Error code 20
« Reply #6 on: January 21, 2018, 07:02:27 PM »
Glad you got it sorted, well done :-)